“The Supreme Gift”

Henry Drummond has spent much time meditating and thinking about 1 Corinthians 13. He would encourage any Christian believer to frequently read and study this chapter.

This weekend I came across a Youtube video on which a booklet of his  – freely adapted- has been read out. Today I have been listening to this video. That was about 70 minutes well spent.

I want to share the video with you all. It will give you a good background, as you continue following my dealing with verses of that chapter. It will encourage you to also explore this chapter on your own!

 

About christenfindenruhe

Auf meinem deutschen Blog möchte ich kurze Texte über Matthäus 11 Verse 28 bis 30 veröffentlichen und die frohe Botschaft von Jesus Christus anschaulich machen. Es lohnt sich, Jesus Christus zu vertrauen. On my new English blog "Motivation of Christian Love" I am sharing my thoughts on 1 Corinthians 13 and other biblical texts.
This entry was posted in 1 Corinthians 13, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment