My Favorite Photo Challenge – a Blogging Event

Browsing blogging events with wordpress I came across a photo challenge that requires posting pictures only once a month. As you know my blog is not a photography blog yet I like taking photographs. So far all the pictures that have accompanied my posts have been my own photographs. Yet at times I feel sorry about so many more pictures I am taking that I just remain in my files.

This is the reason why I decided to take part at “My Favorite Photo Challenge” inaugurated by “Keeping Myself Busy”. I know, it is May by now, but I am going to share three pictures taken in April. I took some hundred photographs last month.

Here are the opening words of the author of this event:

People of the world! Welcome to the very first My Favorite Photo Challenge! I’d like to thank those who thought this idea wasn’t as crazy as I thought it was. If you’re like me, y…

You can find the event details following this link: My Favorite Photo Challenge – Feb/ 2016 | Keeping Myself Busy

Now here are my “favorite photographs” for this post:

IMG_2008

Snow in April. I had to rush to take some pictures before the snow would melt away.

 

IMG_2113

I was fortunate, these two fellows seem to have been posing just for me to take a nice picture. I have seen them in Stuttgart Zoo (Wilhelma Stuttgart).

 

IMG_2220

I like this one! I also took it at Stuttgart Zoo (Wilhelma Stuttgart).

I am looking forward to likes and comments!

Widget

About christenfindenruhe

Auf meinem deutschen Blog möchte ich kurze Texte über Matthäus 11 Verse 28 bis 30 veröffentlichen und die frohe Botschaft von Jesus Christus anschaulich machen. Es lohnt sich, Jesus Christus zu vertrauen. On my new English blog "Motivation of Christian Love" I am sharing my thoughts on 1 Corinthians 13 and other bible texts.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Favorite Photo Challenge – a Blogging Event

  1. Thomas! These are lovely!
    I think the tough part of choosing from your own photos is trying to pick which one you like the most. This event started as an exercise between myself and a friend who’s also a photography enthusiast.
    I’m torn between the camels and the bird. They are both stunning! But my favorite is the bird. The balance between the clouds and the tree brings more focus to the right in the center.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Camila! To be honest I find the picture with the bird most exciting. Probably it is my favorite of the three. But as you said, it is difficult to decide.

    Like

  3. Pingback: MyFavPhoto – March | Keeping Myself Busy

  4. Pingback: MyFavPhoto – May | Keeping Myself Busy

  5. Il sentit la confusion, le desarroi final ou tombait l’armee, sans chef, sans plan, tiraillee en tous sens; pendant que les allemands allaient droit a leur but, avec leur rectitude,
    d’une precision de machine. http://www.sophiechassat.com

    Like

  6. Je ne comprends pas. I can only guess what you say. Unfortunately the link you gave me at present does not work. I can not currently call on your page.

    Like

  7. Pingback: My Favorite Photo Challenge / April 2017 | Motivation of Christian Love

Leave a comment

